BOOKS

All images are from Unsplash.

Image by Tengyart
Image by Levi Meir Clancy

SEASONS OF WAR

Querying

An adult, multiple POV post-apocalyptic novel complete at 125,000 words that will appeal to fans of THE POPPY WAR and DUNE.

The death of the uprising is inevitable, but there's a fate worse than losing the war.

Zayne Riven, the emperor's protégé, must cross enemy lines to join with a rebel warrior and a royal spy to thwart the emperor's plans for total domination. The three can agree on little, only that in the dying days of the rebellion, they must preserve the embers of revolution for the next generation.

Image by Timothy Dykes
Image by Rachael Ren
Image by Илья Мельниченко

FROM A DREAM I CAN'T REMEMBER

Revising

An adult science-fantasy novel complete at 90,000 words that combines the mind-bending wonder of the THE SPACE BETWEEN WORLDS with the epic adventure of THE SHADOW OF THE GODS.

When demon in-hiding Max and her village are captured by the ruthless Prophet of the Valley, she must return to the life she once abandoned to defeat him. Except, the gods who gave Max her power are really an advanced race experimenting on her world, and they're determined to see the prophet succeed. To free her people, Max will have to find a power even beyond that of the gods, and expose the reality-breaking secrets threatening her world. 

Image by Ciaran O'Brien
Image by Daniel Olah

DETECTIVE REMI

Drafting

A dual POV, adult tech-noir novel reminiscent of KILLING EVE, with a world that will draw readers of THE EXPANSE and MIDNIGHT, WATER CITY.

Detective Penelope Remi just wants to find the kidnapped sister of the Ambassador of Mars, but with a web of dark politics entangling the case, she may have to save the Federation first if she wants to save her missing person.

Desperate for justice for her friend who police failed, Harlowe Cline will commit any sin to earn the trust of a powerful crime syndicate and expose their ties with the Federation. Except the pesky Detective Remi is chasing her all across the solar system.

As the two clash, a much more dangerous battle brews, one that may cost them their lives and compromise everything they believe in.